LOGO Armenian Church of the Holy Martyrs
Donate via PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
Follow us onJoin our Facebook Page
RECENT NEWS  /  Parish News
All Articles ..



We thank those parishioners who were able to attend our Annual Parish Assembly on Sunday afternoon, February 12, in spite of the wintry weather. Elections, discussion on the proposal, approval of the 2017 Budget, review of the church's financial information, as well as presentation of the annual reports of the schools, committees, auxiliaries and other organizations was presented to the parish in an efficient meeting that concluded in under three hours.

The following individuals were elected to serve a two year term on the Parish Council: Ruthann Turekian Drewitz, Mark Movsesian, Shoushan Saraydarian, Garo Tateosian and Michael Zohrabian.  Elected to serve as the Nominating Committee for the 2018 Parish Assembly are: Lara Ciamician and Betty Tellalian (who will serve as co-Chairs), Rosemary Hamperian Baborian, Gregory Manuelian and Karen Ajamian Smaldone. Paul Puskuldjian was elected to serve a further five year term as a Permanent Trust Fund Trustee and Robert Davidian was elected to serve another three year term on the Auditing Committee.

Following active discussion, the Proposal to cease renting out the 210th Street property (and effectively explore alternative uses of the property for direct use by our parish) passed with essentially unanimous support.

Copies of the Annual Report are available in the Church Office to those 2016 dues paying members who were not able to attend the meeting.

Volunteers Party
Volunteers Party On Saturday evening, October 6, the Parish Council... Read More 
ACYOA Jrs The fall 2018 ACYOA Juniors sports weekend was held in Watervliet... Read More 
Street Co-Naming
Street Co-Naming On Sunday, September 30, we welcomed His Eminence Abp... Read More 
powered by RK.Net, Inc. Web Development & Content Management Systems